0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Fender Vintage "Noiseless" Stratocaster Pickups Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Vintage "Noiseless" Stratocaster Pickups?

Questions about the Fender Vintage "Noiseless" Stratocaster Pickups?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Duluth, MN June 26, 2016

    Wow! Get these pickups!

    I put these in my 06 MIM strat, blown away is right. All the honk, pops, and struggles with tone are resolved. This made my $240 guitar sound amazing. Same amp same settings, totally new sound. Highly recommended. I will be ordering another set for my lead players birthday. Add some graphite saddles and it's like a new guitar. Well worth the investment. I installed these myself, not that hard really. I compared with and without shielding in the electronics cavity, it's better with shielding but still 10x quieter than the MIM stock pups. Get 'em.

  • from Woodstock May 1, 2016Music Background:
    Been Playing Pro and for Fun most of my life

    Great PUPs - Set 'em Low

    My 2005 Clapton Strat has been my favorite gigging guitar for many years now. These pickups are a big part of the reason, along with the active circuitry and overall playability of the Clapton Strat. I wasn't always crazy about these pickups though. When I first got the guitar, it sounded a bit muddy and sterile compared to my other Strats. When doing some research about this, I found others initially had the same impression. The answer? Set these pickups further away from the strings than the factory recommended settings. The magnets on these pickups are strong! I have found that setting them low really makes them come alive with great sparkle and fat vintage tone, and of course, no hum! I love them!

  • from February 24, 2016

    amazing

    its the best of all pickups

  • from Denver, Colorado November 17, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    These pickups are truly Noiseless!

    I replaced a set of standard pickups with these Vintage Noiseless ones. The set also comes with far better controls for tone and volume. With a bit of patience and a decent soldering iron the job was fairly straight forward. When I first plugged in, I was getting a hum only when I wasn't grounding it by touching the strings. I realized that a lamp nearby was causing the problem! Everything is now plugged into a power strip and the pickups are truly Noiseless!

  • from Daphne, AL March 20, 2016

    Excellent pickups

    I purchased these to drop into a partscaster build - they are indeed noiseless, with a clear, well-rounded tone. If you're new to installing/replacing your pickups, rest assured that you don't have to be an engineer to figure this out. Simple installation with a screwdriver to remove the pickguard and attach the pickups, and a soldering iron to hook everything up. Customer service from Sweetwater truly deserves recognition - very fast shipping, tracking, and personal service when you need it.

  • from March 26, 2015

    No noise....great tone

    Switched out my stock 83 korean squier's pups for these and im still blown away on how full and noiseless my squier strat sounds.

  • from santa barbara, ca December 8, 2014Music Background:
    play for my own enjoyments

    Great Sounding

    These are the Clapton Vintage noiseless pickups that are loaded into some of Fender's high end guitars. Their sound is a nice vintage tone that I've heard people say is a bit sterile which I don't believe is quite right. What they don't have is all that hum and micro phonics that plagued us for years, thank god. I will say though to really make these guys shine I would highly suggest the "eric Johnson jumper" and a TBX pot placed in the rear tone position. This mod brings these guys to life and expands your tonal palate, IMO.

  • from Austin. MN March 1, 2004

    Quiet single coils?

    You bet! For ages Stratocaster fanatics, like myself, have had a love/hate relationship with our guitars. Love the Fender tone, hate the hum/squeak/howl of single coil pickups. Sometimes humbuckers work well on Strats (Fat and Double Fat Strats), but you always lose a little of that distinct tone we love so much. Various stomp boxes and rack mounts help, again sacrificing some tone. Suffer no more, Stratophiles! These Custom Shop Noiseless pickups are the answer to our prayers. I installed a set on a Standard Stratocaster that already had great tone and was blown away by the results. These pickups have all the great Fender tone with none of the annoying noises usually found in a single coil setup. That clear, bell like tone rings true. I've even found that the tone seems enhanced by the lack of hum, coming through more clearly than before. This may just be a result of the noise reduction, but I'd swear that the bridge pickup is a tad hotter than the stock pickup, edging into Texas Special territory. Whatever it is, these pickups are the ultimate in single coil sound. I guess that explains why they come standard on American Deluxe and most Custom Shop guitars.

    I put them on the Standard as a test, now there are 2 more Strats waiting their turn. Try 'em, you'll love 'em.

    In case you're wondering, I've also tried Lace Sensors and found them wanting. I did not care for them, and neither did my Marshall. Hey, Clapton and Beck switched to Noiseless, that's more than good enough for me!

Questions about the Fender Vintage "Noiseless" Stratocaster Pickups?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway