0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Fender Texas Special Stratocaster Pickups Reviews

5.0 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Texas Special Stratocaster Pickups?

Questions about the Fender Texas Special Stratocaster Pickups?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Reno April 22, 2017Music Background:
    Professional player/repair

    Deep sexy blues tone

    Put these in my Hamer Strat to beef up the tone and OMG next to my original Fender Strat my Hamer came alive. The Hamer now shares equal time on stage.

  • from April 10, 2017

    Wounderful Pick Ups

    These pups really changed my Fender to exactly what I wanted.

    You will get a blues sound.

    They do get hard core when pushed, but they can be noisy when doing it.

    To me its the sound that I wanted, noiseless didn't quite do it for me.

    The cleans are perfect.

  • from Anthony, NM March 29, 2017

    Significant Difference

    I was a little apprehensive because of the price. However, I paired these pick-ups with an Emerson Custom 5-Way Blend set-up. I Have to say, I was greatly surprised of how much better the combination sounded. For what it is worth, you will not be disappointed and it is the expense. As always, thanks to Aaron for his expert advice.

  • from December 30, 2015

    blues heaven

    I replaced the crap pickups in my strat with these and I couldn't be happier. They nail the srv tones perfectly. They're very glassy, keep that in mind. They're not versatile like a lot of the single coils, they scream blues all day long.

  • from South Dakota August 2, 2013

    Awesome

    Replaced stock pickups with these and completely impressed. There was a huge difference in sound, better range and tighter bass. They are not the hottest pickups on the market, more towards the vintage sound, but worth every penny in price.

  • from United States September 22, 2011Music Background:
    Gigging musician, studio recordist.

    Very special indeed...

    Let me start by saying I have several different stratocasters with different pickups in each. However I purchased a Sweetwater FSR mercedes blue american strat that had this pre-wired. When I purchased the guitar I already had an order for a set of Lollar pups placed and was ready to swap them straight in. After 9 months I can say I'm extremely happy I stuck with them and threw the other pickups into an 84 SQ mij strat.

    The tone is a bit more aggressive than typical fender single coils, but it isn't brittle or harsh. It's clear with just enough crunch and the ability to capture intricate picking. I would recommend however playing with the pickup height (as with any set of pickups you may purchase) to really find the sweet spot. Once you find that it's really hard to beat these. They really can do it all but they really shine with a nice quality tube amp. I play through 2 amps when I gig, a 1970 Musicman 212HD and an Orange Tiny Terror. It's amazing how well these pickups adapt to both and just shimmer. I'd recommend these to anyone looking for a solid upgrade.

  • from Columbus Michigan April 16, 2014Music Background:
    Hobby

    Texas special strat pickups. exelent pickups

    For me these pickups were just what my 60th anniversary Mexican strat needed. I now have a classic sounding fender. These pickups would be a great fit for any squire that needs that final push for sound quality.

Questions about the Fender Texas Special Stratocaster Pickups?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway