0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Fender Accessories Urban Bass Gig Bag - Black Reviews

4.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Accessories Urban Bass Gig Bag - Black?

Questions about the Fender Accessories Urban Bass Gig Bag - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Bob
    from Raleigh, NC March 26, 2015

    Good bag (somewhat limited storage)

    I bought this bag for a Fender Jazz bass - the fit is perfect and the quality and craftsmanship is fine - the only drawback I found is that the outside pocket is not deep enough for my needs. I need to put a 10' cord, Boss tuner, and 3" wide leather strap in there - the strap gets rolled up rather than folded and it would not fit in the pocket. If you have a strap that folds, then that shouldn't be a problem.

  • jpfisher
    from The Midwest December 29, 2014Music Background:
    Rocker

    Urban Bass Gig Bag - Black

    Can't believe the quality of this for the price. Just what I needed.

  • Jeff McKenzie
    from December 16, 2014Music Background:
    bass player

    Urban Bass Gig Bag

    The bag is great. It's lite weight, just right for everyday use.

  • Joel Ebel
    from Granite Falls, NC January 13, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    A well-built, good-fit gig bag with low padding

    I'm really pleased with this bag. It's build well and looks like it will last. I like how it fits my jazz bass. For how I use it, I think it's great, since it doesn't add much bulk to the bass. I think it's enough padding if you just want to prevent minor dents and scratches, and you won't have it in a rough environment. However if you're looking for something to protect your bass in a harsh environment, looks to something with more padding, or even better, a hard case. I mostly wanted this so I could fit it in my car easily and not accidentally scratch it.

  • Mark Garner
    from Covington, Louisiana, U.S.A. November 28, 2013Music Background:
    Former Gigging Musician, Currently A Mad Scientist In My Home Studio.

    Perfect For Home Storage, Okay For Light Travel

    I ordered this to house a Squier Jaguar (Long Scale) Bass. The fit was perfect and it appears to be well made. It doesn't have the most padding I have ever seen but it does what I need it to do. I am not currently in a band but if I were, I would invest in a hardshell case. The the zipper pulls are shaped like Fender picks which I thought was a novel touch. The exterior pouches have room for cabels, etc. but I wouldn't put FX pedals in there as they would likely dent the finish of the guitar. For the price it was a good deal. Overall, I am happy with it.

  • ken
    from pa. January 7, 2013Music Background:
    pro

    NEW GEAR SYNDROME

    THIS BAG is nice and worth the price. fast shipment too.

  • Nudge
    from USA December 13, 2013Music Background:
    giging musician

    Servicable gig bag

    Great bag for home to gig/rehearsal but not durable enough for airports, long distance. It's lightweight and the straps are comfortable.

  • Customer
    from new york May 7, 2013Music Background:
    bass player

    fender gig bag

    Has sippers that go 3/4 of the way around, opens up flat. good back straps and handle.

  • Tom Nazziola
    from New York City February 28, 2013Music Background:
    Composer

    Fender Accessories Urban Bass Gig Bag (Black)

    Functional bag,

  • John
    from Raleigh NC August 2, 2016Music Background:
    Advanced amature

    Basic fender jazz hassling bag

    Needed something to replace my 20+ year old gig bag. Needed to be able to hold a 1 inch 3 ring music binder. Gave my budget criteria to sweetwater sales rep and he suggested this one. The binder fits in the pocket but I have to wrestle with it to get the binder in and out. My old gig bag was better padded. But for the price, this will save me from having to carry an extra bag when I go to my Sunday Church gig. Gotta have a free hand to carry my coffee!

Questions about the Fender Accessories Urban Bass Gig Bag - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close