rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Fender Urban Short-scale Bass Gig Bag Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Urban Short-scale Bass Gig Bag?

Questions about the Fender Urban Short-scale Bass Gig Bag?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Binghamton, NY October 31, 2015Music Background:
    season guitarist and bassist

    Perfect for Short Scale Jaguar

    This is my first time buying from sweetwater, and I must say the service was excellent. This gig bag is just like what it said in the description, perfect fit for my short scale jaguar bass. The padding was thick enough to prevent my bass from ding. The package came earlier than we thought. I purchased it when it was still "arriving soon", but because I didn't want to miss it, I just paid it and wow it arrived at my house in the next 3 days.
    For sure I will buy more gears from sweetwater :)

  • from Auburn, Alabama July 14, 2015Music Background:
    Bass Player since 1965

    Fender Urban Short Scale Bass Gig Bag

    Nice bag with good protection for my Fender Short Scale Jazz Bass. It is a perfect fit for this bass.

  • from Boston,MA March 3, 2015

    Get it!

    Hi quality gig bag. Fits a short scale bass like a glove. 2 extra pockets make it easy to store strap, cables, etc.

  • from Orlando, FL January 9, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great Bag for Short Scale Bass

    I recently bought a Short-Scale Squire Jaguar Bass and my regular soft gig bags were HUGE! So I ordered the Urban Gig Bag and it fits perfectly! Well made case. Zippers work like they're supposed to. (not always the case with gig bags). You can't beat it for the price!

  • from Philadelphia USA December 26, 2014Music Background:
    Hobby

    Fender Urban Gig Bag

    This fits my Squire Short Scale Jag bass great. Nice overall, Great protection.

  • from Tyler, TX December 1, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Noodler

    Mustang Glove

    Awesome fit for a Fender/Squier Mustang and similar-bodied basses (Musicmaster, Bronco). Padding is better than most in this price range, and the overall make feels like quality construction. The exterior nylon is tough and the zippers seem very durable. The handle and backpack-like straps are comfortable and solid. There are two exterior pockets that are large, with a stylish Fender badge. Nice alternative to a large, expensive hardshell. Mucho happy with purchase!

  • from United States October 11, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro, regional touring, rock and roll

    Fits Daneletro 56 Baritone Like A Glove

    Purchased this for a 2014 Danelectro 56 Baritone. It fits perfect. A solid gig bag.

  • from Kentucky July 20, 2014

    Great Bag for Short Scales

    My Fender Mustang bass, Musicmaster bass, and Squier Mustang bass all fit perfectly in this gig bag. There is room for quite a few cables (I keep a coiled, straight, speaker, power, and patch cables along with a One Spot in there)

    Cushioning is better than many gig bags of equal or lesser value. The zippers are of nice quality as well.

    Definitely will buy another!

  • from KCMO June 26, 2014Music Background:
    weekend warrior, performing songwriter

    Great way to protect your short scale bass

    The Fender Urban Short-scale Bass Gig Bag is very well constructed. Made of med-heavy pack cloth, very good padding, comfortable shoulder straps, sturdy handle, generous front pocket, sturdy smooth working zippers. My Squier Jag SS fit perfectly! Overall quality equal to (or better than) full sized bags costing much more. I really like the way the bag is designed so your bass rest on a padded interior surface all around, NOT a zipper as in some other gig bags. If you're looking for a way to carry and protect your short scale bass, this is a perfect solution.
    Thanks to the entire Sweetwater staff (sales to shipping), no one comes close to your superior service.

  • from Las Vegas NV March 17, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Sweetwater is a great alternative

    I purchased a gigbag for my instrument and I love it. It's a quality case, name brand and the price was very competitive. Good job guys.

  • from San Diego CA December 15, 2012Music Background:
    Drums/Bass

    Urban Short-scale Bass Gig Bag

    This is the first gig bag that I have ever received from any company that was actually a perfect fit. This gig bag fits my Fender Squier Bronco Bass like a glove. Its like it was made for it. Customer service is second to none. I ordered a gig bag for my sons Mini Squier Strat and expect it to fit perfectly as well. Great prices too and they got it right the first time.

  • from shreveport June 24, 2015

    Solid bag for Jag short scale bass

    Thickness of fabric and zipper quality looks to be excellent on this new bag.
    Fits the Squier Jaguar short scale bass perfectly.
    Large pocket quite useful: holds two 18-foot cables plus.
    One minor issue: the placement of the shoulder straps means that the top of the bag sticks up above my head.

  • from Urbana IL. November 5, 2013Music Background:
    Drums/Percussion/Keyboards/Bass/Vocals/Studio

    Fender gig bag

    Great bag. Perfect fit for my short-scale Warwick. Plenty of padding, and carry options; handles, straps, etc... Buy with confidence!

  • from United States September 23, 2013Music Background:
    Student

    Terrific!

    We bought this case for my daughter's Jaguar Bass, and we are very happy with the quality! The backpack style straps are perfect for my daughter, as well as the well-placed handles on the side and front of the case. The zipper is good quality, and the case is well padded. The only thing that could be improved on would be the size of the pocket on the front; it's almost big enough to put a folder for her music in it, but not quite. If only it could be a couple of inches bigger! However, the quality of the case is such that it's not a "deal-breaker"--especially for the price!

  • from Nevada, Mo April 2, 2013Music Background:
    Professional musician/entertainer

    Fits my classic 60s Telestar short scale bass like a glove!

    Love everything about it except the shoulder straps. It would be nicer, for me if they were detatchable so I could put them out of the way in the pocket except when needed. Otherwise a great bag

  • from United States January 30, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Fender Urban Short Scale Gig Bag

    Finally, a quality gig bag for a Fender short scale bass. Does the job perfectly. It's well padded and all the handles and straps are in the right place.

  • from Kansas City, Mo May 31, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Good quality, great value

    I was looking for a bag for my Japanese Fender Mustang Bass. This one fits great and looks nice. Nice smooth zippers and good padding.

    Excellent value!

  • from New York, NY March 25, 2013Music Background:
    pro musician, vocal coach

    Nice bag for the price

    I bought this bag to carry my Squire Jaguar short scale bass and while it just fits, it does offer a nice amount of prorection. The side pockets are nice and deep.

    What I like the most on this case were the zippers. Most gig bags have thin, zippers and pull tags. This bag has beefy zippers and thick Fender logo pull tags. Nice addition.

    For the price you can't go wrong.

  • from Bronx, NY, USA September 13, 2016Music Background:
    Drummer: 52 years & Bassist: 43 years

    Fender short scale gig bag

    From my personal & honest opinion, it's a very useful & efficient product for transporting my new short scale Ibanez Talman TMB30 electric bass guitar (which I also purchased from Sweetwater.com, thanks to my sales engineer Mr. Frank Gerdsts who was very helpful) which fits perfect inside the case. The gig bag is very sturdy in construction with one pocket to fit (2) patch cords, music sheets, tuner, (2 to 3) sets of bass strings, picks & strap. My only minor gripe with this gig bag is that the straps fits too snugged. The Companies manufacturer should make the shoulder straps extra long cause it may not accommodate the person with a wide back or broad shoulders especially in the winter if he or she wears a thick coat it'll just be too snugged & uncomfortable. Also if the person is '5"9 or taller you'll have to be very careful walking through areas wear the ceiling door spaces are low cause the neck part of the gig bag is around 15 inches above the head, that's something to think about. I hope this information will help anyone's curiosity!

Questions about the Fender Urban Short-scale Bass Gig Bag?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway