0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Fender 10' Custom Shop Guitar Cable - Tweed, Straight Reviews

3.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender 10' Custom Shop Guitar Cable - Tweed, Straight?

Questions about the Fender 10' Custom Shop Guitar Cable - Tweed, Straight?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Sam Hildebrand
    from April 22, 2014Music Background:
    small town guitar hero

    the best cable ever!!!

    The best sounding and looking cable ever. with life time coverage!!!!!

  • Burton Tschache
    from Vernonia, OR March 30, 2013Music Background:
    Pro & Semi-pro musician, live sound and recording engineer.

    WoW

    You wouldn't think that a cable could have much effect on your overall sound, but you would be wrong. I use quality cables and keep them forever. That may be a problem.

    The Fender Custom Shop guitar cables proved amazing to me. I noticed a difference immediately. The clean tones were cleaner and the over-driven tones meaner. For all the tone-a-holics out there, don't forget the cables represent your signal path. The better the cable, the better the signal path.

  • Maynard Raguine
    from Oxnard, CA January 28, 2017

    Good Cable, Good Vibe

    Just recently bought this to have something more fitting for my Classic Series 60s Strat, and something to replace my old and worn out cable. So far, this cable is delivering nicely. The sound is clear and the cable doesn't twist or curl on its own. I love the tweed wrapping as it adds to the whole vintage look. A performance cable at a good price; can't really go wrong with that.

  • Mel B
    from Buffalo, N.Y. May 17, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Cable

    Virtually kink & twist free. Fine sound, never too bright.

  • Erich
    from S.E. Pa June 1, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Well made cable

    Very nice cable. mainly wanted a cable with better grip to unplug from my Strat. matches my tweed amp to boot.

  • Arthur
    from CT USA November 11, 2013

    Too stiff

    Due to the "tweed" sheath, this cable doesn't twist. It's hard to coil it, as you have to rotate it while doing so. And the plugs are not corrosion resistant.
    It looks good, though, matching Fender amps and G&G cases.

  • Customer
    from March 27, 2017

    Don't buy

    I've gone through two of these in only a year. Both of them shorted. Awful cable.

  • HomeTracks
    from NJ April 9, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Home studio guy

    Didn't Last Long

    I bought this because I thought it would last but after a few months the plastic coating started to wear on the connectors. This was only used in my studio so not really harsh conditions. The cable started to crackle soon after I noticed the wear. I ended up throwing it away. I bought a monster guitar cable to replace this and it's been great. Mogami also makes a great one but a bit pricey.

Questions about the Fender 10' Custom Shop Guitar Cable - Tweed, Straight?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway