0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Fender Strap Blocks (4 Pk) Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Strap Blocks (4 Pk)?

Questions about the Fender Strap Blocks (4 Pk)?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Brookfield, CT April 9, 2017Music Background:
    Bassist

    Perfect

    Just what I needed, easy to put on and now my strap always stays on, I can even kind of throw my bass on and the strap stays on, if I tried that without these my bass would hit the floor.

  • from Kalida, OH February 25, 2016

    Simple

    Very happy. I use these on my Martin for live gigs. Just put on your regular strap and slip these on over the pins afterward. Easy and they work.

  • from Texas July 27, 2015Music Background:
    Former pro

    The best and quickest strap lock

    These Fender strap blocks are perfect and super easy to use. They fit my Fender MB4 bass as well as my acoustic guitar perfectly. Sure, they are simple soft rubber washers but they say "Fender" on them and that makes them special. Get a few sets and keep them in your case.

  • from May 29, 2015Music Background:
    Pro for 40 years

    Security!

    I have had way too many close calls when my straps decided to pop off.
    Now I put the guitar or bass on and feel secure. This is especially cool for those older straps that are worn-in and comfortable but stretched out too much at the ends. And some cheaper straps have very thin leather tabs...so just get a few packs of these and quit worrying!

  • from Fort Wayne, IN November 1, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Hobbyist

    These Rock!

    Highly recommend these. Easy to put on. Work like a charm.

  • from Los Angeles,Ca May 11, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Get these

    If you're not doing guitar swings or crazy throws these are perfect. Have these on my Fender Jazz and my Musicman Sterling bass. No modifying strap pin holes or making the strap pin holes bigger.....just stretch them over the pins and you're set.

  • from Siletz, OR February 14, 2014Music Background:
    hobby player,haven't gigged in many years, still jam once in a while. I am also a trained luthier.

    simple and effective

    simple effective devices that keep guitar from slipping off strap.

  • from February 25, 2014

    fender strap blocks

    works terrific!

  • from United States January 6, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Sweet!

    These do a great job and probably the best part is that you don't need to remove any hardware. Another plus is that they are cheaper than the regular strap locks and I think they look better.

  • from Idaho March 27, 2015Music Background:
    Newbie

    Awesome!

    The strap buttons on my Squire VM Jaguar Bass V are stupid. The inverted pyramid shape makes the strap difficult to get on, but it comes off REALLY easy. Three times in the last month it's come off while I was playing! I didn't want to use strap locks because I didn't want the buttons sticking out more than they already did putting more stress on the screws and screw holes.

    These Fender Accessories Strap Blocks are the perfect solution for me. They are difficult to get on at first, but they hold my strap perfect. No more worries! They probably aren't a good solution if you take your strap on and off frequently. But if you leave it on, these are great.

    Although I love the product, I marked it down one star because of the "red" color. I don't believe there is a guitar or strap in the world that these wouldn't look terrible on! I've got three different colors of red guitars, it's difficult to say which was the worst. Every one looked worse than the previous.

    So, unless you are color blind (or really cheap), this is basically a pack to cover a single guitar.

  • from July 25, 2015

    Cheaper than buying a couple of Grolsches

    You used to have to down a couple of grolsch beers to get a set of these. Now, you can get those same "free" strap locks without the added enjoyment of pounding a couple of brews. Thanks fender.

  • from Tennesse March 6, 2014Music Background:
    I gig weekly in an oldies band

    Fender Accessories Strap Blocks (4 Pk)

    The hole was to small so it was impossible for me to slip it over the strap.
    Great service from Sweetwater though.

Questions about the Fender Strap Blocks (4 Pk)?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway