0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Fender 2" Soft Tweed Strap Reviews

4.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender 2" Soft Tweed Strap?

Questions about the Fender 2" Soft Tweed Strap?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Scott
    from SC June 19, 2016

    Pretty thing

    Excellent match for my vintage white (aka butter yellow) strat. Plus, you know, fender on fender, can't go wrong with that.

  • Carol
    from Arizona April 6, 2015Music Background:
    Beginner

    Fender soft strap

    The strap is comfortable and it looks good with my Epiphone Les Paul Tribute sunburst.
    It arrived three days before my guitar.

  • Aaron
    from Denver, CO July 9, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Very comfortable

    This strap is comfortable, easy to adjust, looks great and priced right. What else could you ask for?!

  • Arthur
    from CT USA November 11, 2013

    Soft is the word

    It's softer than you'd think. And it matches the G&G tweed cases and Fender tweed amps. All good.

  • Mark Wittick
    from Mesa AZ USA September 17, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great quality and soft, just like advertised.

    Looks good, feels good. No break-in period.

  • DEA
    from Indianapolis, IN February 11, 2017

    Good Strap

    Very comfortable and looks great on my Tele Thinline Sunburst. Great choice for a brown, orange, green, or red guitar. I would not pair it with a black guitar. My only complaint is the tweed color does not match the color of my tweed guitar case. Both being sold by Fender, I'd expect the two colors to be perfectly matched...or at least very close to a color match. Instead, they are just enough off that it's easy to see the difference.

  • cjb
    from January 2, 2017Music Background:
    Guitarist/Recording Engineer

    Pefect

    I'll start out with I all commercially available straps will hold your guitar just fine, it just comes down to stylistic preference. This is my favorite strap.. I like that it's not way too long or bulky, easy to adjust, and I like the looks of the strap and strap-ends. My only complaint is that this very strap does not come in other colors.

  • Bob Gallagher
    from Central Illinois July 23, 2011Music Background:
    Former Pro Trombonist/Trombone Instructor and IMEA Judge/and Home Studio Guy

    Fender Soft Tweed Guitar Strap Works and Looks Great!

    While I was at the 2011 Sweetwater Gearfest, one of the items I purchased was this Fender Soft Tweed Guitar Strap for my solid black Japanese built 5-string 1994 Fender MB-5 Bass Guitar. My original 1994 Black and Orange Fender Guitar Strap finally gave way so this one replaces it. I've used it on the job already and it works well. I also like it because the Tweed Color is a nice contrast to the black mirror finish on my bass. Gear Fest was great too!!

  • James Presswood
    from Tennessee January 5, 2017

    Tweed strap

    Very good strap I like a soft strap works for me ty

  • Brian Wright
    from APO, AP December 23, 2015

    Nice Strap!

    It's exactly what I wanted, a nice soft tweed colored strap that is easy to adjust and looks good with my Telecaster. Good price too!

  • Edward Rivera
    from New York May 10, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Internet Radio Dj

    Very Nice Strap

    I originally ordered a Fender Mono 2" Strap and received an email from my sales engineer Chris Leonard (which has been great) that it was not available if i would be willing to wait until they received them i wrote back to him if it was possible to exchange it for this one which he did.I just received it today and must say it is both a comfortable as well as attractive strap.I would recommend this to anyone who needs a good strap that is not too pricey.

  • Michael Dutton
    from MA April 24, 2017

    Nasty yellow color

    Was looking for the fender tweed color and got a bright yellow color. other than color, strap is OK.

  • DannyB
    from Louisville, KY April 21, 2017

    Comfy, But Looks Better than it is.

    Two star is "Ok, Average." This is the best I can give this great looking, comfortable strap. The leather ends are much thinner than other brands, so you'd better use locks! The tweed is soft but half the thickness of the Ernie Ball cloth straps. I only use black Loxx strap locks and this strap works fine on a Strat or any thin body Fender guitar. If this were up to Ernie Ball Hootenanny standards, it would be 5-Star. Levy's straps, 7-Star.

Questions about the Fender 2" Soft Tweed Strap?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway