rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Fender Guitar Work Station Reviews

4.5 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Guitar Work Station?

Questions about the Fender Guitar Work Station?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from March 17, 2015

    Must have tool

    Fantastic product. Makes working on your guitar easy and provides protection from non-friendly surfaces. Highly recommend this for anyone working on their guitar.

  • from Fishers, Indiana January 15, 2015Music Background:
    Beginner+ Guitar Player

    Awesome and Safe Tool

    I am a beginner+ guitar player. We have many guitars in my house, w/ kids instruments too. I believe in taking care of things and I felt this would be a good tool to help me do that. It allows me to do the restringing and it helps protect the guitars when I work on them. It has worked great the several times I have used it so far. Now if I could only settle on a restringing method that I like! I highly recommend this item!

  • from Denver,CO January 7, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist guitar player

    Great Accessory for changing strings

    Now I don't have to search the house for towels to protect my guitars when I change strings. this product comes in handy specially with the Neck support to hold the guitar neck up. The storage tube is great to help put it up when you are done. I recommend this guitar repair mat for all guitarist.

  • from Sebastopol, CA November 26, 2014Music Background:
    Private Studio Cat

    NICE WORK STATION

    This is an inexpensive must-have for anyone who wants to properly maintain their guitars. Holds your ax securely, with none of the slip and slide you get with the 'blanket on the coffee table" approach! Simple and effective.

  • from San Antonio, TX November 5, 2014Music Background:
    Part-Time Musician

    Fender Accessories Guitar Work Station

    Love it...it's just perfect for my guitar repair duties. Thanks.

  • from May 20, 2014

    Guitar Work Station

    I like the portability convenience that makes getting ready to work on my guitar and working ease safely .

  • from Live Oak, TX February 26, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Good value!

    The mat stores easily in the storage tube and it seems to be made pretty well. It does make string changes and general maintenance easier while protecting your guitar.

  • from Ohio April 25, 2013

    Great for my needs...

    This "work station" is inexpensive, and if you need to change strings, minor adjustments, fretboard cleaning, etc., this does the job. The guitar mat is pretty thin so I wouldn't want to bounce you guitar off of it, but with care, it will certainly makes things easier and prevent scratches.

  • from Spokane, WA March 18, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar player 50+ years

    Great work station

    These are absolutely the best for restringing or working on your stringed instruments. You can roll it out and work from any surface you choose, even an ironing board. The nonslip mat holds the instrument in place so you don't spend half of your time wrestling with your work project. This has been a blessing and time saver for me. I give it an A+++++ rating.

  • from September 26, 2012

    Best company to do business with

    Very nice product great quality! Delivery was betty fast

  • from Barbados June 30, 2012Music Background:
    Singer, Songwriter, Guitarist

    Very Nice

    It does the job it was created for. The material the mat is made from is of good quality, smooth and soft and provides enough cushion for a bass, electric or acoustic guitar.

  • from January 19, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fender Guitar Work Station

    Awesome work station. Now I have a place to do all my work on my guitar. Now can work right on my desk without worrying about scratching my guitars or desk. Highly recommend for doing your own work at home on your guitar.

  • from Boston, Ma December 9, 2015

    Guitar Work Station

    Came just in time to restring my guitar's. Works great, keeps my guitar stable during stringing and rolls up in its' own tube for storage. May be a bit pricey, but worth it for me.

  • from Detroit October 8, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Good buy

    There's really no reason I shouldn't have gotten this 30 years ago. Definitely useful and practical in making it much easier to service my instruments.

  • from Houston, TX USA October 14, 2013Music Background:
    Amateur Recording Artist/Musician

    Great Portable Repair Mat

    I like this repair mat a lot, but I think it's slightly overpriced. That is the only reason I gave it 4/5 rather than 5/5. Fender definitely charges too much for it. But with that being said, I'd buy it again if I needed to because I do all my restringing, pickup soldering, and general guitar maintenance using this product on my dinner table.

  • from Kent,WA. USA May 23, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    A soft bed for my strat...

    Like most of my favorite things, simple is good. This maintenance station provides a stable platform for changing strings or adjusting trem parameters etc. Stores nicely in it's own plastic tube and works just as advertised. I highly recommend this product for any DIY projects where work space is limited. Again, Sweetwater is a great place to buy from, and thanks to my Sales Engineer Nick La Mendola!

  • from Poughkeepsie, New York April 5, 2013Music Background:
    Decades of Rocking out

    Works Well !

    A fantastic item for working on any guitar/bass. Makes changing strings a breeze. The only thing I would change (posslbly) is having a tilting neck rest with some kind of a grip mat. Overall it does the job very well.

  • from Tampa Bay area of Florida October 21, 2013Music Background:
    I play electric guitar and baritone ukulele

    To Flimzy for the price.

    The mat is made of a material that once compressed l;eaves a mark; after a while it will be loaded with marks. This is a pricey item. A bath room throw matt would do just as well and last a lot longer at less then half the price.

Questions about the Fender Guitar Work Station?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway