0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Fender Mustang III 4-button Footswitch Reviews

5.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Mustang III 4-button Footswitch?

Questions about the Fender Mustang III 4-button Footswitch?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Bakersfield, Ca. September 29, 2015Music Background:
    50 years

    Fender Mustang III 4-button Footswitch

    Works great I love it/

  • from Florida November 28, 2014Music Background:
    Indie singer-songwriter

    Great tool to own.

    Easily modified to work with Fender GDEC30 amp, by just re-labeling some of the buttons. I used laser printer address labels that I printed in my laser printer and then cut with scissors. EASY. I love that it quickly changed to tuner mode with just the press of a button on the footswitch.

  • from Moscow Mills, MO September 3, 2014Music Background:
    Music Student and Hobbyist

    Great foot switch

    If you buy the Mustang III this is a MUST Have item. Works great and makes switching a breeze. Buy it when you buy the amp and your total purchase is still under $400. Thanks Sweetwater for the fast shipping time!

  • from PR August 15, 2014Music Background:
    Music teacher, worship leader and freelance musician.

    Essential for mustang owners

    I have the mustang IV which comes with the two button footswitch so I bought the four button one and its perfect with both I use in mode three so I can turn one and off stomps, mods and delays and I use the two button one for scrolling through my presets.

  • from March 28, 2014

    footswitch

    just what I need works good thanks

  • from Wichita, Kansas June 14, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician - guitar teacher

    Get the switch

    I said most of it when reviewing the Mustang III. This switch combined with the 2 button that comes with the Mustang III makes it a most versatile amp.
    You can access tuner, settings, banks, and add or delete effects without touching you amp.
    I'm glad I bought it.

  • from Willimantic, CT USA May 7, 2013Music Background:
    Pro with 45 years experience

    Must Have

    If you use a Fender Mustang 3, 4 or 5, you MUST HAVE this switch! The options you get are well worth the price. This switch should come with all three amps, but only comes with Mustang 4 and 5. You are able to program three quick access patches, choose banks and patches up or down, and lastly (most important to ME) turn gain, modulation and delay effects on or off, along with having a tuner, which shows up on the amp OR the pedal! It's like having a pedal board with all your effects in a small space! BUY THIS SWITCH! You won't regret it!

  • from Nashville June 8, 2012Music Background:
    Playing since the age of 5, ran a record label, yada yada yada

    A Must Have!

    The tuner function alone is worth the money. The ability to turn effets on and off is the next big seller. If you own a GDEC 3 or the Mustang you have to own this pedal.

  • from Santa Clara January 31, 2015Music Background:
    Play for FUN :-)

    Love it

    Built tuff , looks great and gives me way more control over my Mustang.
    Thanks Fender!

  • from Colorado Springs, CO February 12, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Fender Mustang III 4-button footswitch

    All in all, it's great. It took a bit for me to figure out how to program it but it does exactly what I need -- I've got three different (instant) amplifiers with immediate gain for leads and an effect stomp. I've road tested it and it works effortlessly. I guess my only criticism would be the cords -- they're not heavy duty and I can see them needing to be replaced shortly.

  • from Kissimmee, FL USA February 5, 2012

    Fender Mustang III 4-button Footswitch

    I bought this based on reviewer recommendations for the Mustang III amp that I bought. It opens up the versitilty of the amp. Fender quality, what more can I say.

  • from glennville, ga. August 25, 2014Music Background:
    musician

    footswitch

    A must have for the Mustang lll v2

Questions about the Fender Mustang III 4-button Footswitch?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway