0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Martin 00-15M Reviews

5.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Martin 00-15M?

Questions about the Martin 00-15M?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from San Tan Valley, AZ January 5, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist for roughly 15 years

    Best acoustic for the money

    First off, Sweetwater's customer service is fantastic. My sales tech, Mark Stein, is a joy to deal with.

    The Martin 00-15M is my new #1. The solid mahogany really brings out a sweet, round midrange that isn't honky, but very creamy. The treble is nice and sparkly, almost a bit of jangle, but not harsh at all and doesn't stand out as much as the beautiful midrange. The bass is very warm and tamed, just perfect in my opinion. The fretwork is stunning as is the entire fit and finish. The mahogany is very gorgeous in person, as is the rosewood bridge and fretboard. The guitar smells very nice as well; somewhat of a nitrocellulose "vanilla" smell mixed with freshly cut mahogany... Intoxicating. This thing plays like a dream too; nice, low action, but still feels like a vintage acoustic. The neck profile is a very comfortable oval C shape similar to a 60's strat in my opinion, but not quite as chunky. As with most "parlor-sized" smaller body acoustics, the sound breaks up a bit when strumming hard, but the tone is still amazing. The perfect guitar for me.

  • from Utah December 28, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist and collector girl 50-plus years.

    Sweet little guitar!

    A nice addition to the collection. Sweet sound; comfortable action. A versatile hog for those times that a dreadnaught or other large guitar isn't needed. Very likable instrument! Sweetwater remains at the top of the game. Thanks again to Tommy Winter!

  • from Irvine,Ca November 14, 2015

    00-15M

    First of all dealing with the Sweetwater crew, you will find none more committed to providing you with quality top notch service and gear, follow ups, and down right nice. This is my 3rd awesome acoustic from Sweetwater!
    This Martin 00-15m is no surprize to me. It's got the balanced tone you expect from it. It's not a boomer like the bigger D-15m/DRS1 but at 63 reaching around that dreadnaught wears my shoulder out. This 00-15M being slightly larger than the Guild M120e for reference I can play all day. True Martin all hog tone kinda deeper, dark sounding w/awesome harmonics and believe it or not sustain. Anyone would be proud to own this, watch it become one of your go to daily players!

  • from September 20, 2015

    Excellent!

    Love this little guitar. Rich sound and extremely comfortable to play. Excellent finger-style guitar that's got a surprisingly deep yet balanced tone though it can break up a bit under heavy strumming. I love the guitars craftsmanship and vintage-like simplicity. It's more comfortable to play on the couch than the 000-15M.

    Sweetwater is the only place I will buy new guitars online. Their customer service is unparalleled and every guitar I've bought has arrived excellently setup.

  • from Newington, CT July 21, 2015Music Background:
    Amateur / hobbyist

    Beautiful Small Body Tone

    I have always played dreadnaughts and my favorite guitar is a big boomy D35. However, I wanted to pick up a smaller acoustic to explore different sounds with and as a bonus, one that could be played more easily on the couch. I flat out love the Martin sound so I began looking at the 000 / 00 body sizes. I opted for the smaller 00 size even though I was a little concerned it could be boxy-sounding. Well, this 00-15M is anything but boxy! On the contrary, this guitar is very rich in harmonics and provides enough bottom end to produce a very balanced tone. I am very impressed with this small body guitar. Notes ring out beautifully and it has plenty of sustain for the type of music I play (bluesy/folky stuff). The 00-15M definitely produces the signature woody Martin tone. This is my first mahogany topped guitar and I find it can sparkle or emote more mellow tones depending on attack - very versatile. The 00 body size is very easy to play and the neck feels very similar to my D35. Fit and finish are superb, even on this no-frills guitar. The factory set up was very good - I just tweaked it to taste, but it played excelled as delivered.

    Finally, the customer service I received from Sweetwater and in particular from my Sales Engineer, James Masterson was second to none. He entertained many questions and worked with me extensively to make the sale go smoothly and to ensure that I received a guitar I was happy with. He even offered to play a couple different 00-15Ms for me and describe set up, nuances or any differences in tone between guitars. He invited me to listen in on those sessions - wow! I am so impressed with this guitar and with Sweetwater's customer service - outstanding on all fronts. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another guitar from Sweetwater. Thanks very much!

  • from California, USA January 6, 2015Music Background:
    Have played guitar for 40 years as a past time, to entertain friends and family. To unwind, and serenade the wife.

    The absolute best "Go Too" guitar

    Unmatched craftsmanship, quality materials, and a 182 years of tradition and experience. The feel, sound, ease of playing that this little gem offers is hard to beat or even compare with other like instruments in this price range. It is more than a guitar.....it is a piece of art. So much fun to spend time with it will motivate you to become a better musician. My favorite go too guitar for any occasion. Sweet!

  • from new york October 3, 2014

    very happy with the guitar

    the sound out of this guitar is amazing. picking resonates well, although hard strummimg can get a bit muffled at times. overall extremely satisfied!

  • from Langhorne, PA February 27, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist returning to guitars after a long hiatus

    Wonderful Guitar

    My wife gave me a Martin 00-15M for Christmas, life is good. Nicest guitar I have ever played and I can't seem to put it down. I love the vintage look of this guitar and the craftsmanship is superb. Extremely playable, light in weight, and marvelous sound. And yes, it even smells good. I am strictly a finger picker and the 00-15M is perfect for finger picking style. I also have old and surgically repaired hands and this guitar makes me feel like a young guy again. Also very happy with the help and service from Sweetwater, they are great people to deal with.

  • from Charlottesville, VA March 5, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Hobbyist

    Martin 00-15

    The Martin is Fantastic. Sounds great. Action was very good. This is my 3rd Martin and they have not let me down yet, Also, the customer support at Sweetwater is tops. I would recommend them if you are looking for great gear at very good prices. Service is tops.

  • from Michigan October 14, 2014

    Great guitar but the end pin doesn't fit

    I absolutely LOVE this guitar and had to save up for a while to afford it. It's beautifully built, sounds wonderful and fits me perfectly. The only problem is the end pin doesn't fit all the way in. I'm going to have a guitar repair tech fix the hole so the tapered pin goes in correctly.
    This was the fault of Martin Guitars, but After dealing with sweetwater for a couple of years now, I would have expected them to catch something like this. That being said, it's a minor issue to have with a beautiful instrument.

  • from Houston, TX USA September 9, 2013Music Background:
    Songwriter, Chick Magnet

    Martin 00-15M Needs No Sweetener

    This little guitar is homey. This mahogany provides nice warm bluesy tones (with D'Addario Silk & Steel strings). Real easy neck and plays buttery. It even smells great. I really like the no frills beauty of the wood. Definitely a Martin. Nice.....

Questions about the Martin 00-15M?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway