rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Martin 000-28 - Natural Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Martin 000-28 - Natural?

Questions about the Martin 000-28 - Natural?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from MO March 13, 2017

    Martin 000-28

    I've had this for about a week. My previous guitar is a Martin D-15M. The clarity, playability, sustain, and comfortability is amazing. This is the best playing, best sounding, and most comfortable guitar I've ever played. I recorded a quick sound clip and that sealed the deal as far as comparing the 2 martins I have. I would recommend this guitar to anyone who wants a professional acoustic

  • from New Jersey May 2, 2016

    Gorgeous guitar - my new favorite

    I absolutely love my new Martin 000-28. We had just visited the Martin Factory in Nazareth,PA for my birthday in March. I picked up a Martin 000-28 and played it. It had wonderful sound, sustain and felt soooo good in my hands. A week later I contacted Tyler B , my sales advisor from Sweetwater. I picked out my guitar based on the photos online (I wanted the darker rosewood back) and Tyler brought it to his desk and personally checked it out for me. It's only because of the exceptional customer service and photos online did I purchase my Martin online. I felt completely confident with my choice. The guitar arrived a few days later. I changed the strings to Elixir PB Nanoweb lights and I have not stopped playing it since.

  • from Boston, MA January 20, 2016

    Martin 000-28

    Purchased the Martin 000-28 from Sweetwater. As indicated in other reviews, Sweetwater was terrific to deal with. The guitar arrived just as promised and was in perfect condition. The set-up was great. Kyle Malone went above and beyond to review a couple of guitars for me before I selected this particular one. While I wasn’t physically there, I felt Kyle really tried to find what I was looking for and I ended up with a great guitar. I really appreciate the attention to detail and great customer service. The Martin 000-28 is a fantastic guitar. The 24.9" scale length makes it really easy and a pleasure to play. Tone is great. In addition, the guitar smells amazing. It may sound crazy but add the sense of smell to your musical experience and you practically have it all. I’m completely happy with the purchase.

  • from Chandler, Az March 30, 2015

    Companion for life

    let me begin by saying that this is the first time that I have ever felt compelled to review a guitar. I'm an old dude and have played guitar most of my adult life. I've been fortunate to have owned many fine acoustics over the years from many different builders.That said, I have always preferred Martins.For me there's just something about there tone/vibe. I rarely purchase new and have never bought one in this price range without first playing it. Problem is,no shop in my area sells this particular model and they almost never show up locally on the secondary market. So after clearing it first with my better half (always a good idea:) I decided to take the plunge and order one. I've always felt comfortable dealing with Sweetwater. There staff is knowledgeable and they have qualified techs on site who go over the guitar before shipping it out. I also liked being able to pick from a selection with detailed pictures. Having 30 days to try it out doesn't hurt either. This a review is based on 20-30hrs.playing time plus 72hrs of initial conditioning using a ToneRite G3. On arrival guitar was perfectly setup and visually flawless... beautiful Rosewood back and sides and a perfectly straight grained Spruce top with just a hint of natural aging (not a fan of toner). Initially the guitar sounded very green (which is not surprising). I'm not a big fan of the Martin strings that came on the guitar so I decided to switch them out to what I like (D'Addario EJ16s) and put the guitar on the ToneRite for 72hrs. Big improvement...started to sound like a Martin. Fast forward to 3 weeks later and I absolutely love this guitar. It's already starting to open up. Though not huge volume wise (like my D-35) it has a beautiful balanced tone. Very articulate. I can only imagine how good it will sound as it matures. I love its low profile neck as well as its nut width. It fits my medium sized hand perfectly.The action is smooth and fast. Easy player. I go back and forth between pick and fingerstyle playing and the guitar handles both wonderfully. Its 24.9" scale length is nice for bends (and these old fingers). Not much to complain about other than at this price the case should be a 5-ply and not thermoplastic.Speaking of plastic what's with the plastic pins?(even my 000-15 came with ebony pins) Guess you can't have everything. Just like my good woman...this one will be a companion for life.

  • from August 21, 2014

    Amazing sound!

    Totally amazed at the big sound and amount of resonance that comes out of this guitar. Playability is awesome, and the body size makes it easy to play for hours at a time. I think this is my new favorite! Always a pleasure to deal with the folks at Sweetwater, even hooked me up with expedited shipping to get her out of the heat quicker.

  • from Denver CO USA July 23, 2014Music Background:
    Songwriter, Guitarist, Bassist, Keyboards, Harmonica, Recording Engineer, Producer

    Martin 000-28 Standard Series

    I'm an older guy who has played and owned quite a few acoustic guitars.
    I've listened closely to many as I've played them and soaked up they're vibe. I owned a HD-28 because that was the instrament artists chose to get that big vibe but with a back and shoulder condition, it was too uncomfortable for me to play. I thought a smaller body guitar would sound too small. Well my 000-28 dosn't sound small at all! It's not as loud, but it has more tone and vibe and the short scale gives the strings a looser feel. It seems to me that the big dreadnought bass just got in the way. We are all putting pickups or mic's in acoustics now, so why does your guitar have to be a dreadnought ? The answer is it dosn't !
    The Martin 000-28: 1st Class American Classic. Excellent fit and finish.
    Fine craftmanship, Soul-o-Tone.......

  • from Reno, NV May 1, 2014Music Background:
    former french hornist, music teacher

    Sweet little quitar

    Sweet little guitar. Tone is very balanced across the registers and man does this thing project! Very similar to a Engleman Spruce top classical guitar I own, but much louder if you want it to be. Action is good, its a joy to play. I can't wait for it to mature a little.

  • from Rhode Island January 24, 2017Music Background:
    Guitar player for fifty yrs

    Beautiful looks Beautiful sound

    This guitar is so nice looking and sounds so good its my second Martin in less than a year! The people at Sweetwater are so much help too. I want to thank AJ for all his help I cant wait to get out of work each day to play it! Thanks

  • from Rhode Island January 24, 2017Music Background:
    FIFTY years with the guitar

    Beautiful Looks Beautiful sound

    This guitar sounds as good as it looks. This is my second martin within a year. A lot of thanks go to Sweetwater A J has been a big help!

  • from Rhode Island January 24, 2017Music Background:
    FIFTY years with the guitar

    Beautiful Looks Beautiful sound

    This guitar sounds as good as it looks. This is my second martin within a year. A lot of thanks go to Sweetwater A J has been a big help!

  • from Rhode Island January 24, 2017Music Background:
    FIFTY years with the guitar

    Beautiful Looks Beautiful sound

    This guitar sounds as good as it looks. This is my second martin within a year. A lot of thanks go to Sweetwater A J has been a big help!

  • from Rhode Island January 24, 2017Music Background:
    FIFTY years with the guitar

    Beautiful Looks Beautiful sound

    This guitar sounds as good as it looks. This is my second martin within a year. A lot of thanks go to Sweetwater A J has been a big help!

Questions about the Martin 000-28 - Natural?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway