rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Martin 000-15M - Natural Reviews

5.0 stars based on 25 customer reviews
Questions about the Martin 000-15M - Natural?

Questions about the Martin 000-15M - Natural?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Bothell WA June 4, 2017Music Background:
    Long time amatuer

    Beautiful

    First off this is a bare bones American made Martin. I chose this because I love the sweet mellow sound of mahagony, it fits my acoustic style. I mostly finger pick and emphasize the bass notes. For comparison I also have an HD35 which I use for slide and strumming. The 00015M is smaller and isn't as loud as the HD 35, its more mellow and and easier to hold while sitting down. I like them both, they each have thier own distinct personality.

    The 00015M is the one I pick up when I'm by myself and feeling creative. When I have a new idea I want to express it and see where it goes. At night when something pops into my head and I dont want to lose it. It becomes a part of me.

  • from Allentoan, PA February 1, 2017Music Background:
    Instrumental solo acoustic performer

    Fingerstyler's Dream Guitar

    A true bargain for such a perfect instrument, especially if you play fingerstyle. Warm, thick resonance and just the right amount of bark/bite if you need it. I felt as one with this guitar when I first picked it up to try it, which is extremely rare (at least for me).
    It's my go-to baby and helps me speak musically in volumes...incredible instrument and I think the best bargain on the guitar planet by far.

  • from Dallas January 19, 2017

    My Brownie

    I love my little guitar. The sound is sweet. It stays in tune for weeks at a time. I pick it up and play and I just can't believe how smooth, mellow and rich it is.
    I dont want to play anything else anymore. Did I mention how pretty it is? It is now my most prized possession. The kind of thing I hope to pass down to my son. It just feels special. I know I sound a little dramatic but I really love this instrument.

  • from Springfield MA February 25, 2016

    A master piece!!

    I'm very impressed with its sound and resonance. Delivered on time, 23th was the day and I felt like a kid with his Christmas most anticipated toy. It sounds like heaven and it's easy to play any style, from strumming until fingerstyle. I fell in love with it at very first sight. Thanks to my Sweetwater friends specially Robert, I really appreciated your help. Highly recommended

  • from UAE January 31, 2016

    Doesn't get much better

    If you're into alternate picking blues you'll love this guitar. I've owned Yamahas for most of my life and then finally got a Taylor about 8 years. It's a great guitar but when I made the transition to country blues it just didn't have the right sound. Two years ago on a trip home to Boston I found the 000-15m in a shop and knew I had found the perfect guitar. My Taylor has come out of the case maybe 4 times in the last two years...it just can't compete with the Martin for this style of music.

    What's interesting is if one does a search on the 000-15m you'll find only positive reviews. Everyone who owns one loves it, at least the ones who post online. There's just no negatives about it at all. And it smells great!!!

  • from New York January 12, 2016

    Perfection

    I have been playing guitar for over 30 yeras. This is my first Martin guitar. And the first time I bought a guitar online. What a pleasant surprise!!! This is an incredible sounding instrument. It is light, very easy to play, and it sounds amazing with deep overtones. Great for strumming also. I have spent twice as much on another "Classic Acoustic Sound" and I feel I was ripped off compared to this one. I wish I had bought it a long time ago. Sweewater service was fantastic!!

  • from Everett, MA December 7, 2015

    magic...

    having just recently decided to seriously get back into not just playing the guitar but learning it,i wanted a guitar i could play for life and be happy with it.well, after nagging my wife she agreed to let me pull the trigger and get my self a guitar players guitar and well the martin 000-15 does not dissapoint! and as a bonus the service from sweetwater and my sales engineer ryan made the experience that much better! do yourself a favor pick up a 000-15m and play it then buy it from sweetwater so you know the instrument was perfect from the factory and checked again to make sure your happy when you wait by the door like a little kid when its delivered.

  • from Texas May 16, 2015Music Background:
    Audio Engineer/Producer/Musician

    Jesus In A Guitar

    Having been a guitarist for over a decade I've played a lot of guitars, acoustics included, and I can confidently say this instrument stands above the rest I have played. Surely you could spend twice this much on a "higher quality" acoustic guitar, but I cannot imagine a better quality sound coming from an acoustic guitar. If you are looking for a warm, smooth, and VERY resonant (no joke, when having conversations in my studio you can hear the acoustic resonating on the wall) instrument, this is your guitar. Also, this guitar sounds beautiful when recorded. Just the perfect EQ balance with smooth overtones. After a hi pass filter and light compression, my work is done on the mixing end with this beauty. Just get it!

  • from Chicagoland April 14, 2015

    000-15M Heaven

    Love this guitar - the sound is incredible! The triple zero has great volume and amazing sustain.
    I was nervous about the setup/action but man it is perfect. The pictures that are posted per serial number is a huge benefit when buying online. I wanted a darker mahogany and the images were dead on.

    The only con was the case - near the bottom the vinyl had some weird wrinkles in it around the edge - almost like too much material was used and it bunched up. Does it really matter? Nope, cause I am not playing the case - its something that just holds the guitar but in an effort of a through review I thought I would mention it.

    Can't go wrong with a Martin - Best guitar I own - I also have a Fender and a Martin DC-16

  • from Saint Petersburg, FL March 12, 2015Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter

    Finally!!!

    In 1978, I played my first Martin guitar. It was a D41 my brother-in-law still has to this day...I knew that one day I would have a Martin of my own. But after discovering Nick Drake I had to have an all mahogany, auditorium style guitar. This 000-15M, that I pick out online, is the most sweet and even sounding acoustic guitar I've ever owned. No frills, just a simple guitar that has an intimate rich midrange tone. And I could never say enough about the professional service and care from all the representatives at Sweetwater in bringing this work of art to me. Thank you so much guys...

  • from October 21, 2014

    Favorite guitar!!

    I have wanted a Martin guitar for at least 13 years and have finally got one! This guitar is my favorite at the moment. I play it every day. The 000-15M is a great sounding guitar and I am very impressed with the playability. It is everything I wanted in an acoustic guitar. Sweetwater customer service is great. Received a phone call from them right after I ordered the guitar, to see if I had any questions. What a great experience!

  • from Stilwell Ok. September 10, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician.

    Outstanding

    My Martin 000-15m guitar has the most beautiful wood pattern on it's top I have ever seen on mahogany

  • from Wenatchee, WA March 7, 2014Music Background:
    Worship Leader, Music Teacher

    Want Clear, Woody, Martin Tone?

    I've played only Martin acoustics for 15 years. All through high school and college I led worship using my faithful laminated Martin (000-CX1E) and was even surprised by how warm and full that guitar sounded. I've wanted a solid mahogany Martin for years and started my search a few months ago. It came down to the D-15m and the 000-15m. Since I wanted a deep, warm, full sound I thought perhaps the D-15m would be the better choice since the 000-15m was a "smaller" body... WOW was I wrong! The 000-15m not only has PLENTY of low end "thump" and volume, it's also MUCH clearer and more articulate for strumming and picking than the D-15m, in my opinion. And what gets me is the body size. I'm not a big guy, so the full dreadnought size can sometimes make my shoulder hurt. This 000-15m is SO comfortable to play. I do mostly finger/flat-picking, and the smaller size allows me to feel like I'm very "near" to the body and fretboard. I've also heard from recording engineers that one of the reasons most professionals (Clapton, Mayer, etc) choose the "000" body size for their signature acoustics is it's the most balanced sound for not only live performance but also in the studio. Don't get me wrong, the D-15m is an awesome choice as well, especially for hard strummers. But for me, the comfortable body size and balanced, full sound from this 000-15m won me over. No contest.

    Special thanks to Ben Porter at Sweetwater for being the best! Thanks for all your help over the years to us at Grace City Church!

  • from Anchorage AK February 21, 2014Music Background:
    32 years of playing some professional.

    Amazing guitar amazing value!

    This was truly a surprise for me. Very big, clear tone from a small guitar! Beautiful balanced sound, wonderful action! I bought it for fingerpicking but easily holds up under vigorous flatpicking. I have several other accoustic guitars. Other Martins and Gibson. This guitar is truly a standout and most likely the last guitar I would part with!

  • from Mesick, MI February 19, 2014Music Background:
    Folky, country musician, amateur luthier.

    Pure pleasure.

    This guitar is just a pure pleasure to play and listen to. It's and incredible value. Simply one of the finest Martins I've ever owned. I own three other high end guitars, another Martin and a couple of fine Taylors. But, this is the go to instrument that sits next to me to just pickup and enjoy playing. The action is perfect right out of the case. The is sound is sweet and full . Loves to be played finger picked or flat picked. You can't go wrong with this one. It's so cool that it needed one special touch which was a set of open gear gold Grover's tuners. The open gear nickel Grover's that it comes worked perfectly.

  • from Humphrey, AR, USA February 9, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist/my Happy Place

    My Baby

    Like me, most guitar players feel that you can never really own too many guitars. We are all correct. However, most of us are always looking for the ONE. This guitar is remarkable. The perfect size for me. The action is amazing. But the sound is truly outstanding. Clear, mellow, intimate, beautiful. This one is my baby. I'm playing almost daily and writing (after years of not writing) and I've only had her a couple weeks. My service representative Ben was amazing and as excited as I was for me to get this beautiful guitar. Buy from Sweetwater. You will not be disappointed.

  • from Columbus, Ohio January 21, 2014Music Background:
    long-time guitar player

    Martin 00015

    Guitar sounds incredible. I've owned several lower end acoustics and now I see and hear the difference.
    As always Sweetwater customer service is awesome.

  • from Reno., NV October 16, 2013Music Background:
    Recreational Player

    Beautiful to look at; extraordinary to play!

    I waited several years to buy a Martin guitar. I have owned less expensive instruments and was satisfied. I know after playing this guitar, others will not feel right. Thanks for making such a wonderful guitar available at a terrific price.

  • from Marysville, MI April 7, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Gem

    This is a fantastic guitar, fantastic buy. The money you invest in this all goes into producing the natural organic sound coming out of it. Isn't that the number 1 reason to buy a guitar? If you like the sound of mahogany, this guitar sounds as good as any. I recommend putting some Elixir Nanoweb strings on it.........that really makes this guitar sing.

  • from Washington, NC February 15, 2013Music Background:
    Former Pro Musician, Singer Songwriter

    Simplicity and Sweetness

    Shape, craftsmanship and the warmth and sweetness of mahogany come together in the hands of the player to create a truly joyful musical experience. Thanks to Martin's many years of experience, my beautifully crafted 00015M came out of the case singing. With a smooth neck, excellent workmanship, the warmth of the mahogany tonewood and comfort of the smaller body shape make this guitar ideal for creating an intimate musical experience. But don't be fooled, with the proper sound reproduction this Martin will please the ear and heart in the studio or on the stage.

    Oh, and let us not forget the excellent customer service I received from Sweet water's Peter Van Dorn. Well done!

  • from IA September 30, 2010Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Everything I'd hoped for

    I ordered this quite some time ago and it was worth the wait. I had an 000-15 a few years ago that I let go and have regretted it until now. This guitar is so easy to play (I don't have large hands, and it also is set up well), and while it doesn't have the volume of a dread, it sounds incredible. It is also a much prettier guitar than my previous 000-15 (Sapele), and I do like the vintage appointments. You won't be disappointed with this one.

  • from Seattle, WA. January 9, 2014Music Background:
    Played in a band as a youngster now just a hobbie

    Very Fine Guitar

    I sold a 000-15 8 years ago and have always regretted that move. I loved the airiness if you will, of the triple 0 Mahogany body. I never liked the large dot inlays on the fretboard and the sealed tuners of my 000-15, so I seriously considered making some alterations to it but never got a round to it. When this new 000-15M came out I noticed the smaller inlays and the open geared tuners and knew I had to have it. It's twice the price of my original, but Sweetwater had a great financing deal going so I pulled the trigger. Plays and sounds great, just like I remember. The only con was quickly remedied: One of the inlays was very poorly done and looked like more filler than inlay was showing. I contacted Martin Guitar directly and e-mailed customer service a photo of the inlay in question. They agreed and sent out a new inlay to the local Martin Repair Facility (Dusty Strings) and it was installed within days. Looks great now! I'm a long time Sweetwater customer who has ordered guitars from them before. I have also placed orders online at night and cancelled the order the next morning because of buyers remorse, and they have always been kind and understanding. Thanks guys and gals, good job!

  • from Indiana February 10, 2012Music Background:
    Collector & Hobbyist

    Great Vintage Vibe

    This is a GREAT guitar for the money, you sure can rely on Martin to put out great quality instruments. You can feel that "old school" in this guitar with the vintage appointments. A very simple guitar with alot of vintage vibe. It has a great sound right out of the box, but in time it will only get better. It has a very comfortable playing satin finish neck. The only thing that keeps it from a 5 star rating is the finish. I would prefer the glossy nitro finish. It is well worth the price you pay for it. I would HIGHLY recommend this guitar to both flatpickers and fingerstyle style players. You can not go wrong with a Martin.

  • from Alaska February 11, 2016Music Background:
    35 years+ amateur picker

    The guitar that thought it was a violin

    I did not buy mine through Sweetwater, but a San Jose CA shop, name omitted, that I lived near for many years. A special order, it came to me pretty much as shipped by Martin and was untouched by the dealer.

    I thought I understood "setup" on a guitar, but I leaned so much more studying the factory setup this came with. It was precision clinical clean. I've taken about 1/2mm off the saddle height for personal taste, that is it.

    These are "handmade" in America, but clearly mass-made using templates and pattern lathe style automation.

    This is my main strummer, my little martin that thinks it is a violin.

    I bought this specifically because I was tired of the metallic bright brilliance of spruce tops with new barely broke in phosphor bronze strings. I seldom touch any other of my acoustic guitars now.

    I now play with fairly old, dull strings, picking right at or above the soundhole, fingerstyle, and I LOVE IT.

    You get a very warm deep tone that it the exact opposite of those ringy bright shiny sounding spruce tops. If I strum the low strings super hard with my thumb, I get a growl that is almost like an electric, neck pickup with a little low end overdrive distortion.

    This is my favorite neck of all my guitars, electric or acoustic; it is the only one I've owned with a true satin finish. I'll never respect any sticky, grabby gloss finished neck again.

    Sustain is not as great as a spruce top. Volume is not as loud either; this is not a dreadnought, though Martin makes one in the 15M line.

    The plain satin finish and unbound body will bother you at first, but after a year or so, all other guitars will look over-finished and over glossed; the satin finish plain-jane look you will grow to love.

    Second best money I've ever spent on 6 strings, and the best I've spent in 36 years. This includes Gibson, Fender, Yamaha, Takamine, Ovation, more (never had a "custom" guitar, all my guitars are under $2K USD in cost).

  • from South Georgia March 25, 2014Music Background:
    Part=time musical Junky! Studio guitarist wanna-be

    Martin 000-15M

    Got my Martin 000-15M today. It's Awesome! Played a lot of guitars and this was the one. Could not be more satisfied Even my wife Loves it! Great work sweetwater and Kent for all of your help, PS, Keep the 24 month financing and I'll be back for more, I'll tell my friends too!

Questions about the Martin 000-15M - Natural?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway