0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
April 2017 Giveaway

Sweetwater Forums [Archived]

After 15 years of great discussions, the Sweetwater Forums are now closed and preserved as a "read-only" resource. For discussions about current gear, check us out on Facebook, YouTube, inSync, and our Knowledge Base.

Unsure What To Buy

relator76

I am in the process of purchasing a stand alone all in one unit. My budget will just cover the vs-2400, but not much else at this time. I have a few pieces now, and I will probably spring for some monitors when I buy. My question is, whay should I buy. It has been a while since I have upgraded although I have had limited experiences with a few DAW's in recent years, I am relatively new to the game. Should I buy big, and work my way up, or go cheaper, and upgrade later. Also, I think the flying faders are great, but are they worth the extra cost. The monitor out (and free monitor) is also nice, but again worth the cost? I could get a nice little 16 track for about a grand without all of the features. Sorry so long and rambling. Thanks in advance.
September 19, 2005 @02:31am
Byll

Looks like a lot of readers for you so far, but no responders...