0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Sweetwater Forums [Archived]

After 15 years of great discussions, the Sweetwater Forums are now closed and preserved as a "read-only" resource. For discussions about current gear, check us out on Facebook, YouTube, inSync, and our Knowledge Base.

Looking For Feedback

TaylorCollings

Hello All,
I'm new to the Sweetwater world, however, I've been aware of Sweetwater and have checked out it's huge inventory many times over the years. So, I'm looking at buying a gorgeous Gibson ES-335 Dot Neck reissue.
However, I've never purchased a guitar online before and I'm vascilating a bit because it seems to be a very different way to buy a guitar. Normally one gets to check it out personaly, hold it, and see what it sounds like and how it plays.
So, I'm 98-99% ready to go, but can anyone share their experience with Sweetwater with me just to get some insights from those of you who've had the experience? As I mentioned, I'm pretty much ready to do the deal but your input will ease my mind that little bit that I need to be sure!
Thanks in advance for your help!
ES335
May 27, 2013 @02:18am
jpleong

The first thing I would say is to call a Sweetwater Sales Engineer and talk to them personally about the return policy. It's spelled out here: http://www.sweetwater.com/help/returns-exchanges.php but rest-assured, hearing from them is the best way to set your mind at-ease.
I've never bought a guitar from them, but I have purchased thousands of dollars of gear from them and when something doesn't work out, they really bend over backwards to make it right. I had a guitar pedal doing weird things once and I had a replacement in two days -didn't even have to wait for my return shipment to go out...
JP
May 27, 2013 @03:01am
willqen

Hello Taylor,