0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Sweetwater Forums [Archived]

After 15 years of great discussions, the Sweetwater Forums are now closed and preserved as a "read-only" resource. For discussions about current gear, check us out on Facebook, YouTube, inSync, and our Knowledge Base.

Delta 1010LT Questions

MrMusicMan

Hello, I've been doing music for about 5 years now. I've done only music with no vocals through recording on a keyboard and mapping the midi through USB for the notes then using a sound font to take over due to my bad sound card.
I finally went and got a Delta 1010LT so I can start working on full songs and I'm farely new to a lot of this hardware stuff since I've used VST and a software Mixer all this time.
I noticed I cannot hear any sound at all but input is being shown through the master volume. I'm guessing when I plug my studio headphones into my computer or use the speakers they're being used by my on board card which isn't my default anymore.
So my questions are, do I get a Mixer with USB and plug that into my computer, then plug my headphones/Speakers into the mixer? Do I need to buy any cables to hook the Delta 1010LT up to my mixer? Not sure if I can find a Mixer for USB with Phantom Power v48 for my Mic. If not, do all Mixers have Firewire? I could just get a USB Firewire adapter or a PCI Firewire card if I must. I personally don't want to use a USB mixer anyhow.
Thanks for any help you can provide.
May 20, 2008 @10:49am
TechKnowledgy