rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Sweetwater Forums [Archived]

After 15 years of great discussions, the Sweetwater Forums are now closed and preserved as a "read-only" resource. For discussions about current gear, check us out on Facebook, YouTube, inSync, and our Knowledge Base.

not doing pop songs, Adam A7 or Dynaudio Bm6?

rockman413

I'm a music composer for film, video game. Mostly doing Orchestra, electronic, not often on pop songs.
Which one should I choose?
Adam A7? Dynaudio bm6? Air6?
Thanks!
November 26, 2009 @03:14pm
DAS

Probably not much help, but I'll bet you'd be happy with any of those given what you're doing. I think you are on the right track. Don't know if it's a factor, but I doubt very many video games are played back through ribbon drivers, which do have a certain sound to them, so maybe that's a slight nudge in the direction of the Dynes, but really...at the composition level I think you'd be doing good with any of those.
November 27, 2009 @01:36pm
rockman413

Probably not much help, but I'll bet you'd be happy with any of those given what you're doing. I think you are on the right track. Don't know if it's a factor, but I doubt very many video games are played back through ribbon drivers, which do have a certain sound to them, so maybe that's a slight nudge in the direction of the Dynes, but really...at the composition level I think you'd be doing good with any of those.

Thanks for your reply. What do you mean "ribbon drivers?" and "slight nudge"?
Sorry for my poor english.
June 4, 2011 @03:51pm
DAS

Ribbon refers to the type of high frequency driver used in the Adam speakers. They do have a certain sound to them that's a bit polarizing. Some like it a lot, others dislike it a lot.