0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Sweetwater Forums [Archived]

After 15 years of great discussions, the Sweetwater Forums are now closed and preserved as a "read-only" resource. For discussions about current gear, check us out on Facebook, YouTube, inSync, and our Knowledge Base.

Nuendo or DP?

ooeq

I'm ready to make the switch from ProTools. Anyone have any thoughts on Nuendo or Digital Performer? I work as a sound editor so transfer to PT (OMF) will be necessary. Musically, I use midi as well as audio. Nuendo's features look impressive (unlimited undo, multiple sample rates, multiple projects open at once... etc.) I don't know as much about DP. The mixing features (for film & video) are just as important as editing feaures for me. Any thoughts would be appreciated.
Thanks,
ooeq
August 14, 2001 @07:03pm
Bob

why are you switching from Pro Tools??
August 15, 2001 @01:45am
T. Alan Smith

I'm assuming it's a Digi?
August 15, 2001 @02:38am
ooeq

I like PT but I would like to use more than 24 tracks and I can't afford a TDM System. I would also like more A/D/A choices. he Digi hardware seems more like a dongle for thier software. I would gladly pay more for the software if it was more flexible. A PT system with TDM cards that act like the new TC and UA cards and my choice for converters would be ideal for me. I also like Digi's Pro Control & Control|24, but you can't use them with other software. Basically, I can't afford the PT setup that I need and LE ain't cuttin' it.
ooeq
August 15, 2001 @03:53am
alphajerk